WOMEN’S T20I TRI-SERIES: England Vs India

Teams will be updated after the toss.

Match details:  Series name: Women’s T20I Tri-Series in Australia, 2020  Stadium: Manuka Oval, Canberra  Date: Friday, 31 January 2020  Time: 2:10PM Local Time, 3:10AM GMT, 8:40AM IST

Preview:  The Women’s World T20 is all set to start from Tomorrow and this tri-nation series is pretty much a warm-up series for teams like Australia, England, and India

The first match will be played between England and India, will be used by both teams to identify the right combinations for the upcoming tour! England has won 4times out of 5 games against India, so pressure back on Indian women’s team!

Weather update: Well, all the matches of the tournament will play in Canberra, Australian bushfires shown significant impact, will have to wait and see what weather predicts!
Pitch report: The pitch is not exactly a batting pitch and we can expect a fair battle between bat and ball. The team batting first usually has a good chance to score more runs! 

playing XIs: 

 England Women:

Danielle Wyatt, Amy Ellen Jones (wk), Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Natalie Sciver, Fran Wilson, Katherine Brunt, Freya Davies, Sophie Ecclestone, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Glenn.  Not playing– Lauren Winfield, Georgia Elwiss, Kate Cross, Mady Villiers. 

India Women playing eleven: 

Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav.  Not playing – Harleen Deol, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Nuzhat Parveen, Arundhati Reddy, Richa Ghosh.  

Leave a Comment